HAVING ALL THINGS ADDED TO YOU

1.png

Matthew 6:33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.  

One of the responsibilities of parenthood is providing for your family - making sure that there is food on the table, shelter over your heads, money for the children's needs, education, well-being, and so on.  
 
What does God have to say to us about these legitimate concerns? In Matthew 6:31 He tells us, "Do not worry."  
 
Now, He is not saying these things are unimportant, that we don't need all these things, because in the same portion of scripture He says, "For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things." (Matthew 6:32)  
 
So God cares about you having these things. In fact, He wants all these things added to us - in other words, God wants you to be prospering in these things, not just getting by. Jesus then tells us the way to be flourishing in these things. It is by seeking first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness.  
 
Therefore, our number one priority every day is not to seek for the things we need but to seek the Kingdom of God and the righteousness He gives.  
 
What is righteousness? It's not right behavior; it means "right standing" with God the Father. It is the removal of all your guilt, sin and condemnation which enables you to stand "right" before God. It is not something you get through right behavior. It is a gift from God. (Romans 5:17) And to "seek" this gift is to be conscious of the fact that you are right with God. 
 
At the cross, Jesus didn't just remove our sin, guilt, and condemnation; He also gave us His righteousness so we can come boldly before the throne of God and receive freely everything that He died to give us!  
 
Today, if you want to provide your family with the good things in life, be assured that your heavenly Father knows that you need these things. Just seek His righteousness through what Jesus did, not your own righteousness through what you do, and "all these things shall be added to you"!  

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Jesus gave us His righteousness so that we can come boldly before the throne of God and receive freely everything that He died to give us!

凡你所需的,必加給你

2.png

馬太福音6:33 你們要先求他的國和他的義,這些東西都要加給你們了。

作為父母,其中一項重任就是要供應家庭所需-保證三餐溫飽、有足夠的錢供書教學,讓孩子健康成長⋯⋯和更多你想到的責任。

那麼,神對於我們這些合理的需求有什麼看法呢?在馬太福音6:31中,神告訴我們 「不要憂慮。」

神不是說這些需求不重要或我們不需要思考這些事情,因為祂在經上接著這樣對我們說:『你們需用的一切東西,你們的天父是知道的。』(馬太福音6:32)

可見神是很重視我們的需求。事實上,祂想把這些我們的所需多多地加在我們身上-換言之,神的祝福不是要讓我們僅僅足夠度日,而是要我們足夠有餘,活出豐盛的人生。接著,耶穌基督便教導我們如何活出這個豐盛的人生。

首先,我們要尋求神的國和義。

因此,我們每天的首要事情不是去尋求和滿足我們自己的需要,而是尋求神的國和祂所賜下的義。

那義是什麼呢?義不是你的行為有多好,義就是在神我們的天父面前「站立得穩」,將你心底裡的愧疚、罪惡和指責都除去,使你能夠坦然無懼地站在神面前。這不是通過你的行為做得多好而獲得。這是神賜下的禮物。(羅馬書5:17)所謂「尋求」這個禮物,就是你要清楚明白到你在神面前是一個義人。

耶穌基督在十字架上的死,不單單洗去我們的罪、羞愧和指責;祂也把自己的義賜給我們,使我們能夠坦然無懼地來到神的寶座面前,去接受祂用自己的生命為我們換來的一切恩賜!

現在,如果你想給你的家人美好的生活,你要堅信你天上的父是知道你的所需所求。你只要藉著耶穌為我們所成就的義尋求神的義,不要再靠著自己所行而來的義,「這些都會多多地加給你!」

韋恩牧師


每日一思

耶穌基督把自己的義賜給我們,使我們能夠坦然無懼地來到神的寶座面前,去接受祂用自己的生命為我們換來的一切恩賜!