GOD'S PROVISION COMES THROUGH REST

1.png

John 19:2 And the soldiers twisted a crown of thorns and put it on His head…  

I'll link this scripture to today's devotion shortly, but if hard work is the formula for prosperity and success, then everyone who works hard should be prosperous and successful. But this is certainly not the case. Many people who work very hard are still in lack!  
 
I am not advocating laziness. What I am saying is that working hard by the sweat of your brow is not what God is promising in Joshua 1:8 - that you will be prosperous and walk in good success. If you have to work overtime regularly and are constantly stressed out, you are probably operating under what the Bible calls "the curse."  
 
What curse is that? It is this curse in Genesis 3:19: "In the sweat of your face, you shall eat bread…" And what this verse is relating to is the stress, struggle, and anxieties that come with working hard and yet producing little - something even today in the 21st Century many people are very familiar with. 
 
Now work, in and of itself is not a curse - we are designed and engineered to work, and through our work, we see the Lord's prosperity and good success coming into our life. When God put Adam in the garden before humanity's fall and corrupted state, God commanded him to work the garden. It was only after he sinned that the land was cursed and it brought forth thorns, and man had to toil to eat of it. (Genesis 3:17-18)  
 
But the good news for every Believer today is Jesus wore the "thorns" on His head to show you that He has borne this curse and redeemed you from it. He wore the crown of thorns so that you can work stress-free and get good results. You don't have to be worried and stressed out day and night like the people of the world, just to get ahead in life. Your Heavenly Father can get you there without the worries and stress. (Matthew 6:31-33)  
 
Every curse that was supposed to fall on your head fell on Jesus' head, typified by the crown of thorns. He wore the crown of thorns for you so that you can have peace of mind.  
 
Today, don't labor and toil like the world. Instead, expect to see the blessings of God coming into your life without blood, sweat, and tears because Jesus wore the crown of thorns for you! 

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Your Heavenly Father can get you ahead in life without the toil and stress of the world.

神在安息中供應你

2.png

約翰福音 19:2 兵丁用荊棘編做冠冕戴在他頭上…

我稍後會在今日的靈糧中講解這節經文。如果成功和興旺只能透過努力才可達到,那麼每個辛勤工作的人都應當取得驕人的成功。但事實並不如此,許多人為工作付出了很多,但仍相當匱乏!

我不是要提倡消極怠慢,我是想提醒大家工作至汗流浹背的辛勞並不是神在約書亞記1:8中的應許 - 你的道路就可以亨通,凡事順利。如果你經常要超時工作,一直處於壓力之中,你很可能是墮進聖經所說的“咒詛”當中。

到底咒詛是什麼呢?這個咒詛可追溯至創世紀 3:19: 「你必汗流滿面才得糊口…。」這節經文裡說的正是那些工作上的壓力、掙扎、焦慮,即使付出很多的勞力但回報卻是很少 -現在雖是21世紀,但許多人還能非常深切地有同感。

工作就其本身而言並不是一個咒詛 — 我們被造就是要去工作,通過工作體現神在我們生命中豐盛的恩典。神在人類犯罪和墮落之前把亞當放在伊甸園,吩咐亞當在伊甸園裡耕種。直至亞當犯了罪,土地便了受詛咒,長出荊棘。從此,人必須終身勞苦才能從地裡得吃的。(創世紀 3:17-18)

但今天所有信主的人都有一個從主而來的好消息,就是耶穌基督為我們在頭上戴上“荊棘”,替我們承受詛咒並把我們贖回。耶穌把荊棘當作冠冕戴在頭上,承擔了我們的勞苦,並賜予我們豐碩的成果。你不需要像世人那樣日夜擔憂受壓,天上的父定能使你無憂無慮, 祂在生命中會帶領你走向成功。(馬太福音 6:31-33)

耶穌基督頭上所戴的荊棘,代表著每個該落到你頭上的詛咒都已落在耶穌的頭上。他為我們戴上荊棘的冠冕,就是要使我們得安息。

今天開始,不要再像世人般營營役役。反之,我們要期待神的祝福臨到,使我們的生命不再有血汗和淚水,因為耶穌已為你戴上荊棘的冠冕。

韋恩牧師


每日一思

你們在天上的父必會帶領你走向生命中的成功,免你們於世俗中被營役。