REST THROUGH JESUS' BLOOD

1.png

1 John 1:7 But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

One of the strategies of the devil is to always make you feel that you are not qualified or clean enough to go near God. During the day, he may whisper in your head, “You cannot go into God’s presence because you have not been reading your Bible and serving in church.” Or he will tell you that it is because of the sin that you have just committed.

But the truth is, regardless of how you feel and what you have done, the blood of Jesus Christ cleanses us from all sin.

In the original Greek text, the tense for the word “cleanses” denotes a present continuous action. This means that once you are a believer, the blood of Jesus Christ keeps on cleansing you from every sin!

So you can rest knowing that you are always forgiven in this continuous “wash cycle” of Jesus’ blood. Because you are continually cleansed, you are always in the light. Of course, you will fail here and there, but you are still in the light because the blood is continuously washing you!

The Bible says that we overcome the devil, the accuser of our brethren, by the blood of the Lamb (Revelation 12:11). If you have sinned, remind yourself that Jesus’ blood keeps on cleansing you from every sin — 24 hours a day, 7 days a week — and move on with God! The devil cannot defeat you when your faith is in the blood that cleanses you continuously.

This is how we rest through Jesus’ blood. We are not depending on ourselves to live perfect, faultless lives, we rest in the belief and knowledge of what Jesus' blood does for us.

Some Christians are guilt-ridden because their consciousness of their sins condemns them. Although Jesus’ blood continuously cleanses them, this truth has not yet become a foundation of their spirit. Consequently, they become guilt-ridden, insecure and easy prey for the devil.

Still, others hold on to their past mistakes as a memorial of how bad they used to be, thinking this is being humble and holy. But this is nothing more than self-righteousness.

Resting in Jesus’ blood means you understand that you have eternal redemption and everlasting righteousness. Accept Jesus’ payment of His blood as the final, perfect and only sacrifice you will ever need!

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

You can rest knowing that you are always forgiven in the continuous wash cycle of Jesus’ blood.

認識寶血大能,讓你心得安息

2.png

約翰一書1:7 我們若在光明中行,如同神在光明中,就彼此相交,他兒子耶穌的血也洗淨我們一切的罪。

魔鬼其中一種攻擊人的策略,就是常常讓你覺得自己沒有資格、不夠潔淨去親近神。他可能天天在你的腦海裡低聲和你說:「你不能進到神的同在,因為你沒有讀過聖經,也沒有在教會裡服侍。」或者牠會說,是因為你犯了罪。

但事實是,無論你感受如何,你做了什麼,耶穌基督的寶血都洗淨了我們的一切罪過。

在希臘文的聖經原文裡,「潔淨」這兩個字代表現在進行時。這意味著你一旦成為信徒,耶穌基督的寶血就會不斷洗淨你的每一個罪!

所以當知道你在耶穌基督的寶血中「不斷地」被寬恕,你的心就能得安息。因為主的寶血一直在潔淨你,你一直在光明中。當然,你會在不同的地方跌倒,但因為寶血會不斷的潔淨你,你仍然身處在光明中!

聖經說我們已經靠羔羊的血勝過魔鬼,牠是我們弟兄的控訴者(啟示錄12:11)。如果你犯了罪,要提醒自己耶穌的寶血在不斷潔淨你的罪過——每天24小時,一周七天 ── 然後翻過這一頁,和神一起繼續走下去!當你把信心放在持續潔淨你的寶血上,魔鬼就無法打敗你。

真正認識並相信耶穌寶血的大能,我們就能得安息。我們無法靠自己的努力來過上完美無暇的生活,能靠的只有耶穌的寶血。

對於一些基督徒來說,儘管耶穌的寶血已經持續不斷地潔淨了他們,他們仍會因自己犯過的罪感到內疚。這個真理尚未在他們的靈裡深深紮根。因此他們會心生愧疚不安,成為魔鬼的捕獵對象。

也有一些人緊抓著他們過去的錯誤不放,認為這是體現自己的謙虛和聖潔。但這只不個是自以為義。

因耶穌的寶血,你已經獲得了永恆的救贖與永恆的公義,這樣的啓示會讓你的心安息在神中。接受耶穌已用寶血為我們付出的代價,作為你最後的、完美的和唯一需要的犧牲!

韋恩牧師


每日一思

當知道你在耶穌基督的寶血中「不斷地」被寬恕,你的心就能得安息。