GRACE AND PEACE BE MULTIPLIED TO YOU

1.png

2 Peter 1:2–3 Grace and peace be multiplied to you in the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord, as His divine power has given to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him who called us by glory and virtue.

Imagine if God were to visit you in a dream and ask what He could do for you?

What would you say to Him?

Would the first thing be all the immediate needs that preoccupy our minds like financial provision, physical health, relational harmony or, would you ask Him to give you a deeper knowledge of Jesus our Lord?

God's Word tells us that when you receive revelation in the knowledge of Jesus, it will cause grace and peace to be multiplied in your life. It will cause you to receive all things that 'pertain to life and godliness'.

Can you see how we need to change our thinking and prayers towards God's Word and His grace, so we begin to see the things that will truly bring what we need in life? And grace is the unmerited, unearned and undeserved favor of God shown to us. There is nothing we can do to earn God's grace. But the more we understand God's love for us through Jesus' work on the cross; we position ourselves to receive a multiplication of God's grace in our lives.

Peter says it's not just grace, but peace is multiplied to us too by the knowledge of Jesus our Lord. The peace of God sets our hearts free from fear, stress, worries, anxieties, and cares. Wouldn't you want to have the peace of God presiding over your heart always?

Peter says, "God's divine power has given us all things" that pertain not just to godliness, but "to life as well." That includes health, money, a good job and a home for your family - these all pertain to life! All these things and everything else that God has already given is released to you through the knowledge of Jesus our Lord.

So let's rest in that knowledge every day. Let me encourage you to pray this prayer daily -“Father, give me wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Jesus.”For to know Jesus is to have grace and peace multiplied to us. To know Jesus is to receive all things pertaining to life and godliness!

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

The more we see Jesus and His perfect work on the cross, the more we position ourselves to receive a multiplication of God’s grace in our lives.

願恩典和平安在你生命中倍增

2.png

彼得後書 1:2-3 願恩惠平安,因你們確實認識 神和我們的主耶穌,多多加給你們。神以他神聖的能力,因著我們確實認識那位用自己的榮耀和美善呼召我們的,把一切有關生命和敬虔的事,都賜給了我們。

試試想像一下,假如神在夢中問你,祂能為你做什麼? 你會怎樣回答呢?

你第一時間會想到的是不是一些當下的需要; 例如財富、健康、人際關係上的和諧? 還是,你會求主讓你更深入地認識耶穌?

神想藉著經文告訴我們,當我們得到能讓我們認識耶穌的啟示時,生命中的恩典和平安就會倍增,因此我們可得著一切「關乎生命和敬虔的事」。

由此可見,我們要以神的話語和恩典作為思考的和祈禱的方向,這樣才可以知道在我們中生命最重要的東西什麼。

那什麼是恩典呢?恩典就是即使我們是不配,主仍對我們給予無條件和無償的喜愛。我們無法賺取主的恩典。但隨著我們越了解耶穌在十字架上為我們犧牲的意義,我們就會越明白主的愛,也就更加知道該如何去領受上帝的恩典。

彼得說,當我們越了解上帝,我們不僅僅可以得著恩典,平安也會隨之倍增。主賜的平安讓我們的心從恐懼、壓力、擔憂、焦慮及牽累中解放出來。有誰不想讓主賜的平安時常守護自己的心呢?

彼得說:「神的大能已經將一切事賜給我們」,不是僅僅關乎敬虔,還關乎「生命」的事,包括健康、財富、前途、和家庭。我們早已在耶穌基督的救恩中,得到所有主賜給我們的東西。

因此,我們只需要相信這個真理,在基督裡安息。我鼓勵大家每天都這樣祈禱 ──「天父,求祢賜我智慧讓我認識耶穌基督;亦求祢讓我明白倍增的恩典和平安的道路就是來自於認識基督。」認識基督就是獲得神賜的生命和敬虔之事的道路!

韋恩牧師


每日一思

我們越了解耶穌在十字架上為我們犧牲的意義,我們就會越明白該如何去領受上帝的恩典。