REST! JESUS IS WILLING

1.png

Matthew 8:3 Then Jesus put out His hand and touched him, saying, “I am willing; be cleansed.”  

It is God's will for you to be healed.  
 
In fact, Jesus always healed the sick who came to Him. The blind, lame, maimed, mute, deaf and demon-possessed - all who were sick with incurable diseases, He healed all of them! (Matthew 8:16)  
 
The Bible says that he who has seen Jesus has seen the Father (John 14:9). And if you are wondering what God is like, just look at Jesus! He never gave sickness to anybody. You never find Jesus looking at a person and saying, "Come here. You are too healthy. Receive some leprosy!" In fact, when a leper came to Him for healing, Jesus, full of compassion, told the leper, "I am willing; be cleansed."  
 
Unfortunately, there are some Christians who say, "It is God's will for me to be sick and there is a purpose to my sickness - it is for me to learn more humility. It is all part of His divine plan, and one day I shall know in heaven the reason why." But these same people also go to their doctors to get well. They take their medication and rest. These same people do all they can, spending tens of thousands of dollars seeking cures for sicknesses. Why do they do that if they believe that God wants them sick or is teaching them something? It doesn't make sense! 
 
What makes perfect sense is this: God wants you well. He wants you whole. He wants you to be walking in health. His will is for you to be healed. In fact, He is so willing that He took all your sicknesses and diseases upon His own body so that you don't have to suffer them today. He allowed Himself to be beaten and scourged, so that by His scourging, by His stripes - you are healed (Isaiah 53:5).

Since He has already suffered the sickness on your behalf, why should you suffer it today?  
 
If you are sick, know that God did not give you the sickness. In your daily readings, read about the healing miracles that Jesus did in the Gospels and see how Jesus is the Lord who heals you (Exodus 15:26). Hear His gracious words, "I am willing, be healed," and know that they are as much for you today as they were for the leper.  

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Jesus took all your sicknesses and diseases upon His own body so that you don't have to suffer them today.

耶穌願意!

2.png

馬太福音8:3 耶穌伸出手摸著他說∶「我願意,痊癒吧!」

神的心意是要你得完全的醫治。

事實上,耶穌醫治每一個走到他面前的人。無論是瞎子、瘸子、殘疾、啞巴、聾人還是被鬼附身的—那些身患絕症的人,耶穌都一一醫治他們!(馬太福音8:16)

聖經提到,見到耶穌如同見到了父(約翰福音14:9)。假如你還搞不清上帝的性情,那麼你要知道衪是醫治人的神 — 看看耶穌!衪從來沒有讓人生病,也從來不會對人說:「你太健康了,得個麻瘋病吧。」相反,當麻瘋病人尋求耶穌時,耶穌心生憐憫,對那病人說:「我願意,痊癒吧!」

但有些基督徒會說:「神想我生病,他想通過這個病痛讓我學會謙卑,又或是其他功課!這是神的旨意,我們到了天家以後就會知道原因了!」然後,這些人仍然會花重金尋醫問藥。如果他們真的相信這是神的旨意又或是要教導他們功課,為甚麼還要去求助醫生呢?這個說法很矛盾!

實際上,神想你健康、完全、得醫治!祂非常願意替我們承受所有的疾病和病痛,讓我們今天就能得自由!祂願意承受鞭打,因著祂所受的鞭傷,你得完全的醫治!(以賽亞書53:5)

既然神已經為我們承受了疾病,為什麼我們今天還要承擔呢?

所以,生病的時候,要知道不是神想讓你得病。在你每天讀經的時間,多看福音書裡耶穌醫治人的神跡,記著耶穌是醫治你的神(出埃及記15:26)。領受他的話語:「我願意,痊癒吧!」,我們今天得到的醫治,不會少於當年他給予麻瘋病人的!

韋恩牧師


今日所思

耶穌為我們承受了疾病和痛苦,今天我們就能得自由!