THE LORD'S DELIVERANCE

1.png

Job 5:19 He shall deliver you in six troubles, yes, in seven no evil shall touch you.

Have you ever found yourself in a place where other people are trying to provoke you in an attempt to break you or make you mad? But you have made up your mind that whatever they do, they are not going to affect you?

There is a saying for this, “they cannot touch you”.

The truth is no one or anything can actually make you respond in any given way because we have the power to control our every response. You might not be able to control what happens to you or control what happens around you, but you can always control your response.

And this is a key when it comes to dealing with the strategies and devices of our spiritual enemy, the devil. His goal is to always get you to respond in the wrong way – he wants you to feel discouraged, depressed, downcast and in despair. But if you make up your mind that whatever the devil throws at you, your response is always going to be one that looks to God and the truth of His Word – no evil of the enemy will be able to touch you.

Job made up his mind that he was not going to curse God. Regardless of what the devil was throwing at him, he maintained his honor toward God. And we see the deliverance of the Lord coming through.

Right throughout the Bible, we see the deliverance of the Lord in the lives of those who chose to honor God in the face of their enemies.

David stood before Goliath and the entire Philistine armies who were defying Israel and their God. They made David mad but he didn’t rise up against them in his own strength or what the Bible calls the "flesh". The key to David’s success and deliverance was in the Lord. He declared to Goliath that the battle is the Lord’s. (1 Samuel 17:47)

It's a similar story with Moses and Pharaoh. God commanded Moses to lead Israel out of Egypt and into the Wilderness. Moses was up against the most powerful military might in the world at that time. Yet deliverance was not in the strength or might of Israel. It was in the strength and might of their God who brought judgment upon the gods of Egypt. (Exodus 12:12)

King Jehoshaphat was facing several armies that had joined forces together against Israel. But the Lord commanded King Jehoshaphat that he did not need to fight the battle. All he had to do was just look to the Lord and watch Him bring the deliverance. (2 Chronicles 20:15-17) And it is the same for you and me today.

In every battle that we find ourselves (whether spiritual, physical or financial), deliverance is not in your hands. Look to the Lord and put your trust in Him. If you will surrender your position to Him and allow Him to fight your battles, you will always see the deliverance of the Lord.

Turn to the Lord and pray to Him. Hand over to Him the problems and issues that you are trying to solve. Stand in faith, trust God and you will see His deliverance!

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Turn to the Lord during times of trouble and see the Lord’s deliverance in your life.

耶和華的救恩

2.png

約伯記 5:19 你六次遭難,祂必救你;就是七次,災禍也無法害你。

你總會遇到試圖刺激你,或者激怒你的人。但你能否堅定意念,面對任何挑戰都不動如山嗎?

這裡說的正是「任何事情都無法傷害你」

在現實中,沒有任何人或事能強迫你作出既定的反應。因為我們有能力去控制所有答案和回應方法。你可能無法控制發生在你身上的事件,或者在你身邊發生的事情,但你一定能控制回應方式。

我們屬靈的敵人── 魔鬼的目的就是要引導你到錯誤的方向,讓你感到洩氣、壓抑、被拋棄和絕望。但關鍵是,如果你下定決心無論魔鬼如何纏繞你,你依然定睛於耶和華,聆聽祂的話語,那仇敵就不可能夠加害你。

約伯意志堅定,哪怕身處困境也不出言咒罵神。無論魔鬼怎樣侵擾他,他依然維護這神的榮耀,最後耶和華也向他賜下更大的救恩。

縱觀《聖經》,我們能看到耶和華的救恩往往臨在那些選擇在敵人面前榮耀神的人。

巨人歌利亞,以及整個非利士人軍隊都在咒罵以色列人和他們的神,這令大衛非常憤怒。但他沒有靠著自己的血氣去攻擊,他靠著耶和華的救恩,在巨人面前宣告爭戰在耶和華手中,最後他用一顆石子成功擊敗巨人。(撒母耳記上 17:47)

摩西和法老之間也是如此。神命令摩西帶領以色列人從埃及走出曠野。摩西面對的是當時世界上最強大的軍隊,但救恩不是在乎以色列人的實力,而是出自對埃及的神進行審判的耶和華。(出埃及記12:12)

約沙法王在面對強大的聯合軍隊時收到神的命令「這次你們不要爭戰,看耶和華為你們施行拯救」。(歷代志下 20:15,17)

祂的救恩,直到今天也在你和我身上。

無論我們正在經歷靈裡、身體還是經濟的爭戰,救恩從來都不在我們手。如果你抬起頭,相信耶和華,將你的信心交託給祂,順服於祂,允許祂走入你的生命為你爭戰,你就能看見耶和華的救恩。

投靠主,並向祂祈禱吧。把你想解決的問題交給祂,在信心中穩站,你就會看到祂為你施展的救恩。

韋恩牧師


每日一思

遇到困難時,投靠主,你就會見到耶和華在你生命中施展的救恩。