SPEAK WHAT GOD SAYS, NOT WHAT YOU SEE

1.png

Ezekiel 37:4 Then he said to me, “Prophesy to these bones and say to them, ‘Dry bones hear the word of the Lord!’

One of the smallest organs of a person is also the key to releasing the power of God into your life – it’s declaring the Word of God through your tongue.

God illustrates this through the story of the valley of dry bones.

God commands Ezekiel to speak to the dry bones. If he was anything like you or me, he might feel pretty silly. There he was, standing in the middle of a valley surrounded by skeletons, and God says “start speaking to them!”

This valley of death and dry bones represents everything that is dead or buried in our lives. It might be a dream, a relationship, a career, or your spiritual life. And God says the same thing to you and me when it comes to these things... stop talking about the problem and start talking to the problem.

Faith doesn’t talk about what it sees, faith talks to what it sees.

One of the biggest hindrances of faith is we spend too much time talking about what surrounds us instead of talking to what surrounds us. As a result, we become very good at describing all the problems in our lives.

But God says: “I don’t want you to speak about what you see, I want you to speak about what I say."

I remember a time when I sustained a very serious football injury. I leaped into the air to grab the football but came crashing down to earth, hyper-extending my right knee. I felt all the force of my body coming upon that knee, and it crumbled.

I spent the next day on the operating table, hobbling out of the hospital on crutches and with several 3-inch screws holding that knee together. I knew I’d be out of action for about three months but after six months, still on crutches, still in pain, I knew something was not good.

Going to work every day on crutches was difficult and painful. Every day I had a battle to contend with. It was the battlefield of my mind which was saying that my situation would never get better. The only thing that kept me in faith was my daily declaration. I would rise early, head off to the ocean pools in Sydney’s northern beaches where I could wade in waist-deep water without crutches, and start declaring God’s Word over that knee. I did that for 12 months! And the circumstances of that knee changed to line up with my daily declaration.

We all have a choice to make. Are we going to let the circumstances change our lives or are we going to change our circumstances? This was the decision Ezekiel had to make in the valley, and it’s also the decision you have to make in your “valleys.”

“Are you going to speak about it, or are you going to speak to it?”

Let me encourage you to resist the temptation to describe the problems that might surround you, and instead to step out in faith and declare every day God’s promises over them!

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Faith stops talking about what it sees and starts talking God’s promises to what it sees.

宣告神的話語,而非你所見的

2.png

以西結書 37:4 他又對我說:「你向這些骸骨發預言說:『枯乾的骸骨啊,要聽耶和華的話。』」

人體裡最小的器官之一,正是在你的生命裡釋放神的力量的關鍵 ── 通過你的舌頭宣告神的話語。

神通過充滿骸骨的山谷的故事說明了這一點。

神命令以西結對那些枯死的骨頭說話。如果他像你或我一樣,他可能會覺得很傻。他就站在一個被骸骨包圍的山谷中,然後神說:「對著他們說話!」

這滿地骸骨的山谷代表生命中「死去」或「已埋葬」的一切。它可能是一個夢想、一段關係、一份事業、一個事工⋯⋯或者是你的屬靈生命。當面對這些事情時,神對你和我說同樣的話 ── 停止談論問題,並開始向這個問題宣告。

「信心不是談論你所看到的,信心是你所看到的宣告。」

信心最大的障礙之一,是我們花太多時間談論圍繞著我們的事物,而不是向圍繞著我們的事物宣告。因此,我們變得善於描述生活中的難題。

但神說:「我不想你談論你所看到的,我希望你說我的話語。」

我記得有一段時間,我因為踢足球而受了非常嚴重的傷。我跳到空中本想能抓住球,但最後撞倒在地上,拉傷了右膝。我覺得我身體所有的力氣都聚在膝蓋上,然後膝蓋碎了。

第二天做完手術後,我帶著被幾個3英寸的螺絲固定在一起的膝蓋,拄著拐杖走出醫院。我知道我需要大約三個月的時間來康復。但是六個月後,狀況並不理想:我仍然要用拐杖,膝蓋仍然疼痛。

每天用拐杖上班是困難和痛苦的。我每天都像在打仗一樣。這是心靈的戰場,總是有個聲音說我永遠不會康復。那時唯一讓我保持信心的,就是每天的宣告。我會很早起床,去到悉尼北部的海灘,在那裡我可以在沒有拐杖的情況下,涉水到水深及腰的地方,對膝蓋宣告神的話語。我這樣堅持了12個月!而膝蓋的情況,變得與我每日的宣告一致。

我們都可以選擇 ── 讓環境改變生活,還是由我們來改變環境。這是以西結必須在滿地骸骨的山谷中做出的決定,也是你必須在你的「山谷」中做出的決定。

「你要談論它,還是要對它宣告?」

我鼓勵你,每天都要控制自己不要描述圍繞著你的問題,要憑信心向那些問題宣告神的應許!

韋恩牧師


每日一思

信心是停止談論你所看見的,並開始對你所看見的宣告神的應許。