NO CURSE SHALL TOUCH YOU

1.png

Genesis 8:4 Then the ark rested in the seventh month, the seventeenth day of the month, on the mountains of Ararat.

This scripture tells the story of Noah’s Ark and the global flood. It provides some interesting insight into God’s plan of redemption for humanity.

The source of the Hebrew word “Ararat” is unclear and no one truly knows, but the closest meaning of the root words are:

“A curse and a trembling, replaced with a mountain and a future”.

It carries the meaning of the curse being removed, replaced and reversed!

Everything throughout the Bible points to or comes back to Christ and the cross, which is the centerpiece of God’s plan of redemption for humanity. The Bible says that by faith, Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law (Galatians 3:13).

There is powerful symbolism with the ark resting on top of Mount Ararat. It is a picture of the presence and power of God that came and rested on top of the place where the curse had been reversed. It points to the day when God removed the curse on Humanity upon another hill – Calvary.

Today, Jesus is the true Ark and we stand on high ground – it’s “resurrection ground”. Upon the cross, Jesus made a way for us to be set us free from the curse of the law, which is poverty, sickness, and death (Deuteronomy 28).

And every blessing that is mentioned in Deuteronomy 28 is now yours in Christ Jesus. You do not earn these blessings through good works, you receive them through faith in Christ, i.e. believing in the work of Christ upon the cross.

Well, pastor, if that is all true why do I still get sick and why am I miserably in lack?

Well, there could be many reasons for that, but the one solution that will help you is believing that Jesus has redeemed you from the curse of the law. Choose to believe God and His Word over what your body, your feelings, and your circumstances are telling you. And when you act upon that truth and declare that truth out of your mouth, faith goes to work! As you continue to stand on the confession of your faith, you will start seeing the power of Jesus working in your life and curses being reversed!

Remember, those curses have been going to work bringing sickness, lack and spiritual death throughout your whole life so it will take more than a prayer here or there to develop your faith to a place where you begin to walk in the reversal. Just be patient and continue to believe God’s Word and walk in faith every day.

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

As a believer, through faith in what Christ has done on the cross for you, you stand on holy ground, redeemed from the curse.

詛咒必不臨到你

2.png

創世紀 8:4 4 七月十七日,方舟停在亞拉臘山上。

這篇經文述說挪亞方舟和洪水的故事,並且揭示了神救贖人類的計劃。

希伯來語 「Ararat」,沒有人知道這詞語的來源,但最貼切的意思是:

「詛咒和顫抖,將被山和未來所取代」。

它帶著「詛咒被移除、取替和推翻」的含義。

聖經中所有的話語,都指向或回到基督和十字架,正是神救贖計劃的中心。聖經說,因著信心,基督救贖我們脫離了律法的詛咒。(加拉太書 3:13)

方舟停靠在亞拉臘山上,象徵了神的同在及大能臨到這山上,這山是詛咒被破除的地方。這也指向在這之後,神在另一座山上移除了詛咒 ── 加略山。

耶穌是現今的方舟,而我們站立在高地上 ── 復活之地。耶和華在十字架上,使我們從律法的詛咒,包括貧窮、疾病和死亡中得到自由。(申命記 28)

在申命記28章中提及的所有祝福,已在耶穌基督中賜給你。你不必靠好行為去賺取這些祝福,只需信靠主,相信基督在十字架上所成就的事。

牧師,如果這些都是真實的,那為什麼我仍會生病和有所缺乏?

這可以有很多原因,但其中一個方法可以幫助你的是「相信神已從律法的詛咒中釋放你」。選擇相信神和祂的話語多於你的身體、你的感受和環境所告訴你的。當你按照真理行事,口中宣告,信心就開始工作。持續宣告你所信的,你會開始看見神在你的生命中的作為,詛咒也被解除!

謹記,這些帶來疾病、缺乏和靈性死亡的詛咒已運行了一段時間,必須通過持續禱告去建立你的信心,以致你開始看見情況逆轉。信靠神的話語,每天行於信心中。

韋恩牧師


每日一思

信靠基督在十字架上成就的一切,信徒們站在至聖之地上,必從詛咒中救贖。