JESUS' BLOOD IS YOUR DELIVERANCE

1.png

Exodus 12:13 Now the blood shall be a sign for you on the houses where you are. And when I see the blood, I will pass over you; and the plague shall not be on you to destroy you.

This is the command God gave to Moses on the first Passover, the night before Israel triumphantly marched out of Egypt.

Pharaoh, the most powerful man in the world, had stubbornly resisted Moses and God through nine plagues. But this was the final plague that would bring the gods of Egypt to their knees. (Exodus 12:12)

God instructed every Israelite family to take a lamb, smear its blood over the doorposts as a sign and protection against the angel of death.

I can just imagine what some families were thinking – "let's smear as much blood over the door and the walls as we can, just to make sure the angel of death sees the blood". But the truth is, just a sprinkling of blood, even just a drop was enough. All of Israel would have been doing this in faith. It would have seemed a little foolish and many probably did it in fear and trembling wondering what it would do. But all they needed to do was smear that blood on the doorpost – whether they understood it or not and that blood was going to protect them and bring them deliverance. Why, because God gave His Word!

And it is the same when it comes to the blood of Jesus today.

This event in the Old Testament was a sign. A powerful sign that pointed to an event that would bring deliverance for all humanity. It points to Jesus upon the cross. The blood and the body of the lamb brought Israel deliverance from Pharaoh, sickness, and disease. Likewise, Christ’s broken body and blood bring you deliverance from sin and sickness today – if you put your faith in Him and His work on the cross.

Jesus, on the night He was betrayed, powerfully connected His death to the first Passover, what we call the Last Supper. Jesus took the bread, broke it and declared “this is my body which is broken for you”. He poured the wine which represented His blood and “poured out for many”.

Today, this is celebrated as Holy Communion. But don’t just celebrate it. Every time you partake of the bread and the cup, remember what it truly represents:

  • The bread represents Christ’s broken body, so you can be whole. If sickness, disease, curses or addictions have over-powered you, have faith in the broken body of Jesus as you take the bread, to break the power of these over your life.
  • The wine/juice represents the blood of Jesus. That blood saved Israel and it saves you from eternal death today. If that blood can save you from eternal death, it can save and protect you from anything in this temporal world. Have faith as you drink that cup, it is God’s protection and deliverance for you and your family.

See the blood of Jesus as your true source of protection in this life. See Jesus' broken body as your true source of health in this life. No evil, plague or disaster will come upon your family because of the powerful blood of Jesus.

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

When you know Jesus’ blood is your protection and His broken body is your healing, it will bring you great peace within.

耶穌的寶血是你的救贖

2.png

出埃及記 12:13 這血要在你們所住的房屋上作記號。我一見這血,就越過你們去;我擊殺埃及地頭生的時候,災殃必不臨到你們身上滅你們…

這是神在第一個逾越節中給摩西的命令,正是在以色列成功地走出埃及的前一晚。

世上最位高權重的法老王,頑固地拒絕摩西和神的九次災殃。但在最後一擊,敗壞了埃及一切的神 ,使一切的神跪倒在耶和華面前(出埃及記 12:12)。

神指示以色列每家每戶取一隻小羊,把羊的血塗抹在門框上,當作記號免受天使的擊殺。

我可以想像到,有一些家庭可能說:「盡可能多塗一點血在門和牆壁上,這樣就能確保擊殺的天使看到記號的血」。但事實上,只要少量的血,即使是一滴就足夠了。所有以色列人都憑信心塗了血。這看起來有點愚蠢,很多人可能在擔心這是否會發揮作用。但他們只需要把血塗在門框上,不管他們明不明白,這血將會保護他們免受追殺,並帶來救贖!為甚麼?因為這是神的承諾。

時至今日,耶穌的寶血也是如此保護我們。

在舊約中,這是一個強而有力的記號,它代表全人類的救贖,也指向耶穌上十字架。羔羊的血和身體使以色列從法老和疾病中得釋放。現今,只要你相信耶穌和祂在十字架上為我們死,基督破碎的身體及寶血,就使你從罪惡和疾病中釋放。

耶穌在被出賣之前的晚上,從祂的死聯想到第一個逾越節,我們稱之為最後的晚餐。耶穌拿起餅來,掰開,說:「這是我的身體,為你們捨的。」他倒出酒,這代表他寶血,「他為眾人倒酒」

這就是我們的聖餐,領聖餐的時候不僅要祝謝。請僅記,每次你掰開這餅、領受這杯時,它真正代表的意思是:

  • 這餅代表基督的「破碎」的身體,它使你得「完全」。若疾病、詛咒或成癮纏繞著你,當你掰開這餅的時候,相信耶穌破碎的身體在你的生命中釋放大能。
  • 這酒代表耶穌的寶血。這血保護了以色列人,今天也把你從永恆的死亡中救出來。若這血能救你脫離永恆的死亡,它也能拯救你、保護你免受這世上短暫的苦困。靠信心領受這杯,這是上帝對你和你的家人的保護和救贖。

在這一生中,把耶穌的血看作是你真正保護的來源。在這一生中,把耶穌破碎的身體視為你健康之源。憑著耶穌寶血的力量,沒有邪惡勢力、瘟疫或災禍臨到我和我的家人。

韋恩牧師


每日一思

要知道耶穌的寶血是你的保護,祂破碎的身體使你得醫治,出人意外的平安必臨到你。