GOD SAYS "I AM WHO I AM"

1.png

Exodus 3:14 God said to Moses, “I am who I am”…

The context of this conversation between the Lord God and Moses is the burning bush. Moses had fled Egypt and been tending the sheep of his father-in-law for forty years and he suddenly has this incredible encounter with God.

God delivers His purpose to Moses and reveals a profound truth about who He is: “I Am who I Am” or as the footnote elaborates – “I will be what I will be”.

In Exodus 2:6 God reveals “I am the Lord”. In John 8:58 Jesus said, “before Abraham was born ‘I Am’”. In Revelation 1:8 Jesus says “I am the Alpha and the Omega”. In Hebrews 13:8 He says “I am the same yesterday, today and forever”. All these passages are revealing the same thing about the Lord God – that He is the beginning and the ending, He never changes, He is all things and will be all things to you!

It doesn’t matter what the challenge is that you are facing today – whether physical, emotional, relational or spiritual - He is your answer and the great I AM declares: “I am to you what you need Me to be”!

Do you need a job? He says “I am Jehovah Jireh the Lord your Provider (Genesis 22:14). Look to Him as your source and provision. Seek first His Kingdom and He will provide that job to you. (Matthew 6:33)

Do you need healing? He says “I Jehovah Rapha, the Lord God who heals you". (Exodus 15:26) When Christ went to the Cross He paid a great price and purchased your salvation and healing with His blood and broken body. See your sickness on the Cross and claim your health by faith.

Do you feel confused and in the dark about what to do next? Jesus says “I am the light of the world”. (John 8:12) When you walk in Jesus you are walking in the light. His Word is a lamp to your feet and a light to your path. (Psalm 119:105)

Do you feel empty and unfulfilled? Jesus said, “I am the resurrection and the life”. (John 11:25) He said whoever drinks of My living water shall never thirst and as you are filled with His living water through His Spirit, abundant life begins to flow out of you. (John 4:14)

Do you carry worry and fear about tomorrow? Jesus said, “I am the Good Shepherd”. (John 10:11) He leads you to green pastures and by still waters. You can be in the middle of a mess but when you put your faith and trust in Jesus, His peace and joy will rise up from within you.

Jesus is your answer to every situation in your life.

The key is to be consistent in your commitment to Him. It is not knowing about Him and attending church whenever you can fit Him into your schedule – it is knowing Him deeply and prioritizing Him daily. This is the key to experiencing Christ in your life.

Pastor Wayne Simpson


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

God declares “I am to you what you need Me to be”.

神說:「我是自有永有的」

2.png

出埃及記 3:14 神對摩西說:「我是自有永有的……」

這段經文源自於耶和華在荊棘火焰中與摩西的對話。那時的摩西已經逃離了埃及,在岳父家照顧了羊群四十年,就在這個時刻他突然遇到神。

神向摩西傳達祂的旨意,並向他揭示了自己:

「我是自有永有的」,或如注腳闡述:「我會成為我自己的模樣」。

在出埃及記 3:6中,神說:「我是耶和華」。約翰福音8:58中耶穌說:「還沒有亞伯拉罕就有了我」。在啟示錄1:8中耶穌說:「我是阿爾法(開始),我是俄梅戛(結束)」。在希伯來書13:8提及「耶穌基督昨日、今日、一直到永遠,是一樣的。」這些文字都揭示了耶和華的本質 ── 他是開始,也是結束,祂永不改變,祂是萬物之本,也是所有人生命中的主宰。

不論你今天面臨的是身體、情感、人際關係或者屬靈中的挑戰,祂就是你的答案。神就是那自有永有的,並向你宣告:「你需要甚麼,我就成為甚麼。」

當你需要一份工作時,祂說:「我是耶和華,要供應你所需。」我的名字是耶和華以勒,我必為你預備(創世紀 22:14)。把耶和華視作我們的源泉和供應,在求任何事前先求祂的國和祂的義,你的工作也會隨之而來。(馬太福音6:33)

當你需要醫治時, 祂說 :「我是耶和華,是醫治你的神。」我是耶和華拉法,是醫治你的神。(出埃及記15:26)基督在十字架上為我們付出重價,用自己的寶血和破碎的身體把我們從罪中贖回。祂擔負你的疾病讓你得醫治。我們只要靠著信心,就得著健康。

當你認為前路茫茫,不知歸向何處時,耶穌說:「我是世上的光。」(約翰福音8:12)當你在行走在耶穌走的路,你就是行在光中。祂的話語就是腳前的燈,路上的光(詩篇119:105)

當你覺得空虛和不滿足時,耶穌說:「復活在我,生命也在我。」(約翰福音11:25)祂說人若喝祂所賜的活水就永遠不渴。當你在祂的靈中被祂的活水充滿,你的豐盛人生就會從此開啟。(約翰福音4:14)

當你持續憂慮,懼怕未知的明天時,耶穌說:「我是好牧人。」(約翰福音10:11)祂領著我們到青草地和溪水邊休息。你現在的生活可能一團糟,但當你把信心和信念都放在耶穌上,祂的平安和喜樂就會湧現。

耶穌是你生命中,所有問題的答案。

我們要做的不只是認識耶穌,也不是有空才去教會。我們要做的深入地認識祂,把祂放在每一天的首位;這是在生命中經歷基督的大能的關鍵。

韋恩牧師


每日一思

神向你宣告:「我是自有永有,我是你生命所需。」