Joshua 5:13-14 And it came to pass, when Joshua was by Jericho, that he lifted his eyes and looked, and behold, a Man stood opposite him with His sword drawn in His hand. And Joshua went to Him and said to Him, "Are You for us or for our adversaries?" So He said, "No, but as Commander of the army of the LORD I have now come."

One of the spiritual realities of the Christian walk that you need to be continually reminded of is “the battle is the Lord’s.” 

God is the one who gives you the victory. 

When Joshua was preparing the armies of Israel to go into battle against Jericho, a man suddenly appeared in front of him. It was none other than the Commander of the Army of the Lord. Who was the man? Clearly, it is the Lord himself, Jesus Christ, as opposed to an angel because He doesn’t resist Joshua from worshipping Him. This is what we call a “theophany”, i.e. a manifestation of God, which in this case was in the form of a man.

The Lord then gives Joshua the Battle Plan against Jericho.

Jesus is our supreme commander who draws up the battle plan for us. The plan I am talking about is the plan of the gospel which is the only plan that works in capturing men and women for Christ. In the same way that God called the Israelites into a specific place being, the Promised Land. Today, God also calls us to a specific place, which is His House – the Church. It is the place where we inherit all that God has prepared and planned for us.

We need to have faith in Jesus’ battle plan for our life. 

We describe God’s plan as a ‘battle plan’ because Ephesians 6:12 says,

“For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.” 

We are in a battle against dark spiritual forces. They don’t want you to be blessed, nor succeed in the Lord’s Plan for your life. They don’t want you to be victorious nor bring others into God’s House. But God not only draws up the Battle Plan for your life, He is also the One who fights for you in the same way He did for Joshua!

1 John 4:4 says “You are of God, little children, and have overcome them because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.” 

Romans 8:31 says “If God is for us, who can be against us?” 

1 Samuel 17:47 says “…the LORD does not save with sword and spear; for the battle is the LORD's.”

When we seek God, pray and put our faith in Him, that’s when we let God go into battle for us. In your life, wherever the enemy is rising up and coming against you, fear not. Just stand your ground remaining in faith in heart and mind, for the battle is the Lord’s and He will bring you the victory.  

Pastor Wayne Simpson


God not only draws up the Battle Plan for your life, He is the One who also fights for you.

相信神的戰略

8.png

約書亞記 5:13-14 約書亞靠近耶利哥的時候,舉目觀看,不料,有一個人手裡有拔出來的刀,對面站立。約書亞到他那裡,問他說:“你是幫助我們呢,是幫助我們敵人呢?”他回答說:“不是的,我來是要作耶和華軍隊的元帥。”

基督徒活在世上,要時時提醒自己這一真理—“得勝在乎耶和華”

神是為你爭戰得勝的那一位。

當時,約書亞率領以色列大軍正準備攻佔耶利哥城,突然有一名男子手持出鞘的刀出現,自稱是耶和華軍隊的元帥。到底他是誰?很明顯,他不是天使,而是耶穌基督自己,因為他並沒有阻止約書亞向他俯伏下拜。這就是所謂的 “神的顯現”—神以人形彰顯於世

於是,主給約書亞制定了戰略,助他攻下耶利哥城。

作為基督徒,我們的最高統帥耶穌,也為我們擬定了戰略 — 帶領我們傳福音。唯有主的計劃,能攻破魔鬼的堡壘,為天國贏得靈魂。神將以色列人帶到應許之地,今天,他也呼召我們到一個特別的地方 — 教會。在這裡,我們可以領受神早已預備好的福分。

對耶穌的作戰計劃,我們要有信心。

之所以叫“作戰計劃”,是因為以弗所書 6:12說: 

“因我們並不是與屬血氣的爭戰,乃是與那些執政的、掌權的、管轄這幽暗世界的,以及天空屬靈氣的惡魔爭戰。”

可見,我們正處在一場與黑暗邪惡勢力的戰爭中。牠們不想你蒙神祝福,不想神的計劃在你生命中成就,不想你得勝,更不想你將世人帶回神的家。但不用怕!神不僅已為你制定好一套完備的作戰方案,更會如幫助約書亞一般,助你攻堅,使你得勝!

約翰一書4:4說,“小子們哪,你們是屬神的,並且勝了他們;因為那在你們裡面的,比那在世界上的更大。”

羅馬書8:31 說,“神若幫助我們,誰能敵擋我們呢?”

撒母耳記上17:47說,“......不是用刀用槍,因為爭戰的勝敗全在乎耶和華。”


生活中,我們尋求神、向神祈禱、信靠神,就是讓他彰顯大能替我們出手。無論仇敵在何方對你發起攻擊,都無需害怕!只要憑信心站穩腳跟,主必為你作戰,使你得勝有餘!

韋恩牧師


今日所思

神不僅為你定好作戰計劃,更親自為你出戰,使你得勝有餘。